20. this copulated kiss, it’s the last that you deserve

as the days draw near, my complacent exterior is solid. my tornado interior is getting stronger with every gust of air I breathe into my lungs.

wait. they don’t love you like i love you.

i feel like an empty jar, my hand is frantic to feel something inside, anything.

don’t stray
my kind’s your kind
i’ll stay the same

a dull beating that resonates within my ribcage is your clue to my life, a lost home is where i’ll find myself.

cause people will say all kinds of things
that don’t mean a damn to me
cause all i see is what’s in front of me
and that’s you

if i hold on, will you blame me?


Leave a Reply

